Peter Boyd – CTEC2018

Peter Boyd

Peter Boyd

Peter Boyd

Founder & CEO of Time4Good and Executive Fellow at Yale University’s Center for Business and the Environment

Peter is Founder & CEO of Time4Good and Executive Fellow at Yale University’s Center for Business and the Environment. He has worked on, led, and advised, high-growth organizations on strategy, marketing, climate change solutions and entrepreneurial opportunity.

Peter advised The B Team on their ‘Net-Zero by 2050’ initiative in the lead up to COP21 in Paris; was Launch Director & COO of Sir Richard Branson’s Carbon War Room; and served as Chair of The Energy Efficiency Deployment Office for the UK Department of Energy & Climate Change. His work with Carbon War Room included a multi-year project working with island governments on accelerating the energy transition from fossil fuels.

His Non-Profit & Government experience followed ten jobs in twelve years at the Virgin Group (including CEO of Virgin Mobile South Africa), and his first job with McKinsey & Co.

He is originally from Edinburgh, Scotland; educated at University of Oxford, and now lives in Westport, CT USA – serving on the board of Earthplace and the town’s Green Task Force.


James Whittaker

Founder, GreenTech Group; Founder and President, Cayman Islands Renewable Energy Association (CREA); Founder, Project Green School

Sacha Tibbetts

Vice President, Customer Service and Technology, Caribbean Utilities Company, Cayman Islands

Hon. D. Kurt Tibbetts, OBE, JP, MLA

Minister of Planning, Lands, Agriculture, Housing and Infrastructure, Cayman Islands

Steven Schiffbauer

Sustainability Coordinator, NCB Group

Tessa Williams Robertson

Head, Renewable Energy/Energy Efficiency Unit, Office of Vice-President (Operations), Caribbean Development Bank

Dr the Honourable Kedrick Pickering

Deputy Premier and Minister for Natural Resources & Labour, British Virgin Islands

Bjørnulf Østvik

Chairman and CEO of VikingPeak Energy

Eileen O’Rourke

President, OTEC International LLC, and CFO, The Abell Foundation, Inc.

Jeane Nikolai

Director of Energy, Government of Bermuda

J-Paul Morgan

CEO of the Utility Regulation and Competition Office of the Cayman Islands (OfReg)

Dr Peter Lilienthal

CEO of HOMER Energy

Hugo Hodge

Executive Vice President and General Manager, Caribbean Basin, for Tantalus Systems

Dr Devon Gardner

Programme Manager for Energy and Head of the Energy Unit at the Caribbean Community Secretariat

Dr James Fletcher

Former Minister for Sustainable Development, Saint Lucia

Chris Duggan

Vice President and Head of Community Development, Dart Enterprises