Maya Doolub – CTEC2018

Maya Doolub

Maya Doolub

Maya Doolub

Founder & CEO, elms consulting

Maya has a wealth of experience working with global clients to accelerate the deployment of market based solutions for sustainable social and economic growth in communities, with a key focus on working with islands to increase their resilience, demonstrating solutions which are both replicable and scalable.
Maya’s approach is to demonstrate that there can be no more business as usual, and that the private sector can and should play a key role in the implementation of development programmes, leading to the scaling of sustainable solutions. Maya’s work brings together key figures in sustainability, including Government leaders, philanthropists and a number of high profile industry leaders.
Maya’s passion for entrepreneurism is underpinned by development of projects and solutions for islands, working with local start ups committed to demonstrating the full breadth and depth of natural resources; she is also the Director of an energy start up in Saint Lucia.
Working with governments to demonstrate will and commitment through policy, Maya aligns partners and work programmes to connect vision with execution of low carbon development pathways, identifying the commercial opportunities these present to stimulate the market and catalyse the flow of private capital to support implementation of projects which drive local capacity building and job creation- and bringing together the stakeholders that can make this happen.


James Whittaker

Founder, GreenTech Group; Founder and President, Cayman Islands Renewable Energy Association (CREA); Founder, Project Green School

Sacha Tibbetts

Vice President, Customer Service and Technology, Caribbean Utilities Company, Cayman Islands

Hon. D. Kurt Tibbetts, OBE, JP, MLA

Minister of Planning, Lands, Agriculture, Housing and Infrastructure, Cayman Islands

Steven Schiffbauer

Sustainability Coordinator, NCB Group

Tessa Williams Robertson

Head, Renewable Energy/Energy Efficiency Unit, Office of Vice-President (Operations), Caribbean Development Bank

Dr the Honourable Kedrick Pickering

Deputy Premier and Minister for Natural Resources & Labour, British Virgin Islands

Bjørnulf Østvik

Chairman and CEO of VikingPeak Energy

Eileen O’Rourke

President, OTEC International LLC, and CFO, The Abell Foundation, Inc.

Jeane Nikolai

Director of Energy, Government of Bermuda

J-Paul Morgan

CEO of the Utility Regulation and Competition Office of the Cayman Islands (OfReg)

Dr Peter Lilienthal

CEO of HOMER Energy

Hugo Hodge

Executive Vice President and General Manager, Caribbean Basin, for Tantalus Systems

Dr Devon Gardner

Programme Manager for Energy and Head of the Energy Unit at the Caribbean Community Secretariat

Dr James Fletcher

Former Minister for Sustainable Development, Saint Lucia

Chris Duggan

Vice President and Head of Community Development, Dart Enterprises