Jeane Nikolai – CTEC2018

Jeane Nikolai

Jeane Nikolai

Jeane Nikolai

Director of Energy, Government of Bermuda

Jeane has worked in the Bermuda Civil Service for the past sixteen years in various capacities, having begun in architecture and facilities management.  She is Bermuda’s first Director of Energy, under whose leadership the Energy White Paper 2011 was produced, a National Electricity Policy was adopted in 2015, the Electricity Act 2016 was developed and granted royal assent, and the regulation of the electricity sector has been migrated to the Regulatory Authority of Bermuda.  Jeane is also a graduate of Barnard College of Columbia University and holds a Master’s Degree from the University of Pennsylvania.  Currently, the Department of Energy is working on the development of fuels policy, scheduled to be complete in late spring 2017.


James Whittaker

Founder, GreenTech Group; Founder and President, Cayman Islands Renewable Energy Association (CREA); Founder, Project Green School

Sacha Tibbetts

Vice President, Customer Service and Technology, Caribbean Utilities Company, Cayman Islands

Hon. D. Kurt Tibbetts, OBE, JP, MLA

Minister of Planning, Lands, Agriculture, Housing and Infrastructure, Cayman Islands

Steven Schiffbauer

Sustainability Coordinator, NCB Group

Tessa Williams Robertson

Head, Renewable Energy/Energy Efficiency Unit, Office of Vice-President (Operations), Caribbean Development Bank

Dr the Honourable Kedrick Pickering

Deputy Premier and Minister for Natural Resources & Labour, British Virgin Islands

Bjørnulf Østvik

Chairman and CEO of VikingPeak Energy

Eileen O’Rourke

President, OTEC International LLC, and CFO, The Abell Foundation, Inc.

Jeane Nikolai

Director of Energy, Government of Bermuda

J-Paul Morgan

CEO of the Utility Regulation and Competition Office of the Cayman Islands (OfReg)

Dr Peter Lilienthal

CEO of HOMER Energy

Hugo Hodge

Executive Vice President and General Manager, Caribbean Basin, for Tantalus Systems

Dr Devon Gardner

Programme Manager for Energy and Head of the Energy Unit at the Caribbean Community Secretariat

Dr James Fletcher

Former Minister for Sustainable Development, Saint Lucia

Chris Duggan

Vice President and Head of Community Development, Dart Enterprises