Jan Behrendt Ibsø – CTEC2018

Jan Behrendt Ibsø

Jan Behrendt Ibsø

Jan Behrendt Ibsø

Senior Advisor and Member of the Board, BarberWind Turbines

A native of Denmark with more than 20 years of experience working in the global energy and power sectors, Mr. Ibsø has successfully led, implemented, and executed profitable global growth strategies worldwide. He has an outstanding track record of streamlining global delivery of professional solutions to the energy and power sectors with four major global organizations, UL, DNV, SGS, and ABS Group.

Jan has a particularly deep insight into the market, technology, and business processes within the global renewable energy industry, and has established strong and tight business relationships with major industry stakeholders.

Holding a Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) from the Technical University of Denmark with a Major in Fatigue of Offshore Structures, he was one of the pioneers, and continues today, taking a global leading role in establishing new technologies, processes, and best practices for the global wind industry.

Mr. Ibsø has been involved in more than 100 onshore and offshore wind farm projects in Europe, the U.S. and China. He is an elected National Wind Energy Standardization Committee member of National Academies under DOE (Department of Energy, U.S.), BSH (Germany), and the Danish Energy Agency (DEA).

Mr. Ibsø serves as the Senior Advisor to BarberWind Turbines and is excited to present this transformational technology at CTEC 2018.


Fernando Zúñiga

Director, Central America and the Caribbean, MPC Renewable Energies

Dr. Angus Friday MD, MBA

Executive Chairman: The Atlantean BioSphere Program

Gerald (Jerry) L. Barber

Inventor and Chairman of the Board, BarberWind Turbines

Jan Behrendt Ibsø

Senior Advisor and Member of the Board, BarberWind Turbines

Ronald Jumeau

Seychelles Ambassador to the United Nations

Dr the Honourable Kedrick Pickering

Deputy Premier and Minister for Natural Resources & Labour, British Virgin Islands

KEYNOTE: Adrian Grenier

Actor and UN Environment Programme Goodwill Ambassador