Eileen O’Rourke – CTEC2018

Eileen O’Rourke

Eileen O’Rourke

Eileen O’Rourke

President, OTEC International LLC, and CFO, The Abell Foundation, Inc.

As Chief Financial Officer, Eileen has overall responsibilities for the business and investment operations of the Foundation.  She is responsible for evaluating, structuring, negotiating, and managing direct investments in early stage companies and in program-related non-profit projects.  She actively participates with the management team in advancing commercialization of promising technologies, including the Foundation’s investment in OTEC International LLC. She is responsible for implementation and performance monitoring of the Foundation’s investment portfolio and cash management functions.

Eileen has thirty years of experience in business finance and project management, with over a dozen years managing direct investments in early companies and in providing innovative financing solutions in support of social mission activities. She graduated summa cum laude from Loyola College and is a certified public accountant, a registered securities broker, and a certified financial and operations principal.  A former KPMG Manager and Vice-President with Legg Mason Inc., Eileen represents the Foundation on the board of directors of its investments in eNeura, Pixelligent, and Ceratech and on the Investment Committee of the Propel Baltimore Fund in which the Foundation is a limited partner.  She is also on the board and finance committee of the Everyman Theatre. She enjoys the many cultural and outdoors activities in Baltimore with her husband and two children.


James Whittaker

Founder, GreenTech Group; Founder and President, Cayman Islands Renewable Energy Association (CREA); Founder, Project Green School

Sacha Tibbetts

Vice President, Customer Service and Technology, Caribbean Utilities Company, Cayman Islands

Hon. D. Kurt Tibbetts, OBE, JP, MLA

Minister of Planning, Lands, Agriculture, Housing and Infrastructure, Cayman Islands

Steven Schiffbauer

Sustainability Coordinator, NCB Group

Tessa Williams Robertson

Head, Renewable Energy/Energy Efficiency Unit, Office of Vice-President (Operations), Caribbean Development Bank

Dr the Honourable Kedrick Pickering

Deputy Premier and Minister for Natural Resources & Labour, British Virgin Islands

Bjørnulf Østvik

Chairman and CEO of VikingPeak Energy

Eileen O’Rourke

President, OTEC International LLC, and CFO, The Abell Foundation, Inc.

Jeane Nikolai

Director of Energy, Government of Bermuda

J-Paul Morgan

CEO of the Utility Regulation and Competition Office of the Cayman Islands (OfReg)

Dr Peter Lilienthal

CEO of HOMER Energy

Hugo Hodge

Executive Vice President and General Manager, Caribbean Basin, for Tantalus Systems

Dr Devon Gardner

Programme Manager for Energy and Head of the Energy Unit at the Caribbean Community Secretariat

Dr James Fletcher

Former Minister for Sustainable Development, Saint Lucia

Chris Duggan

Vice President and Head of Community Development, Dart Enterprises