Chris Duggan – CTEC2018

Chris Duggan

Chris Duggan

Chris Duggan

Vice President and Head of Community Development, Dart Enterprises

Chris Duggan is Vice President and Head of Community Development at Dart Enterprises, responsible for the strategic oversight and implementation of the Dart group’s overall Community Development strategy.  Chris was previously Vice President of Investment Operations at Dart Enterprises and has been employed in the Cayman Islands Financial Services Industry for the last 15 years, most recently as Head of Private Banking for Butterfield Bank, where he worked for over 10 years prior to joining Dart Enterprises.  Chris’s philanthropic work is well known in the local community and he currently serves in leadership roles on numerous boards and committees.  He is currently the Chairman of Cayman HospiceCare, Commandant of the Royal Cayman Islands Police Service Special Constabulary, Deputy Chairman of the Cayman Islands CrimeStoppers Board and Director of the Young Caymanian Leaders Foundation.  He is a recent Past President of the Cayman Islands Chamber of Commerce and has previously served as Chairman of the Grand Cayman Labour Tribunal Board and Chairman of a local Private School’s Board of Governors.


James Whittaker

Founder, GreenTech Group; Founder and President, Cayman Islands Renewable Energy Association (CREA); Founder, Project Green School

Sacha Tibbetts

Vice President, Customer Service and Technology, Caribbean Utilities Company, Cayman Islands

Hon. D. Kurt Tibbetts, OBE, JP, MLA

Minister of Planning, Lands, Agriculture, Housing and Infrastructure, Cayman Islands

Steven Schiffbauer

Sustainability Coordinator, NCB Group

Tessa Williams Robertson

Head, Renewable Energy/Energy Efficiency Unit, Office of Vice-President (Operations), Caribbean Development Bank

Dr the Honourable Kedrick Pickering

Deputy Premier and Minister for Natural Resources & Labour, British Virgin Islands

Bjørnulf Østvik

Chairman and CEO of VikingPeak Energy

Eileen O’Rourke

President, OTEC International LLC, and CFO, The Abell Foundation, Inc.

Jeane Nikolai

Director of Energy, Government of Bermuda

J-Paul Morgan

CEO of the Utility Regulation and Competition Office of the Cayman Islands (OfReg)

Dr Peter Lilienthal

CEO of HOMER Energy

Hugo Hodge

Executive Vice President and General Manager, Caribbean Basin, for Tantalus Systems

Dr Devon Gardner

Programme Manager for Energy and Head of the Energy Unit at the Caribbean Community Secretariat

Dr James Fletcher

Former Minister for Sustainable Development, Saint Lucia

Chris Duggan

Vice President and Head of Community Development, Dart Enterprises