Bjørnulf Østvik – CTEC2018

Bjørnulf Østvik

Bjørnulf Østvik

Bjørnulf Østvik

Chairman and CEO of VikingPeak Energy

Bjørnulf is Chairman and CEO of VikingPeak Energy, which he founded to develop advanced technology projects in the energy industry. Bjørnulf is an entrepreneur and technologist with nearly a decade of experience in advanced energy technologies, systems integration and project development. He started his career in the energy sector while at Lockheed Martin, where he developed new programs in a variety of areas, from mobile power systems to synthetic fuels. Bjørnulf holds bachelor’s and master’s degrees from Cornell University, and a J.D. from George Washington University.

Bjørnulf is also founder and CEO of Ecogensus™, an advanced technology company focused on resource recovery and the conversion of solid waste into advanced engineered fuel. VikingPeak Energy is the U.S. platform for development of fuel production facilities using the proprietary Ecogensus™ systems and process.


James Whittaker

Founder, GreenTech Group; Founder and President, Cayman Islands Renewable Energy Association (CREA); Founder, Project Green School

Sacha Tibbetts

Vice President, Customer Service and Technology, Caribbean Utilities Company, Cayman Islands

Hon. D. Kurt Tibbetts, OBE, JP, MLA

Minister of Planning, Lands, Agriculture, Housing and Infrastructure, Cayman Islands

Steven Schiffbauer

Sustainability Coordinator, NCB Group

Tessa Williams Robertson

Head, Renewable Energy/Energy Efficiency Unit, Office of Vice-President (Operations), Caribbean Development Bank

Dr the Honourable Kedrick Pickering

Deputy Premier and Minister for Natural Resources & Labour, British Virgin Islands

Bjørnulf Østvik

Chairman and CEO of VikingPeak Energy

Eileen O’Rourke

President, OTEC International LLC, and CFO, The Abell Foundation, Inc.

Jeane Nikolai

Director of Energy, Government of Bermuda

J-Paul Morgan

CEO of the Utility Regulation and Competition Office of the Cayman Islands (OfReg)

Dr Peter Lilienthal

CEO of HOMER Energy

Hugo Hodge

Executive Vice President and General Manager, Caribbean Basin, for Tantalus Systems

Dr Devon Gardner

Programme Manager for Energy and Head of the Energy Unit at the Caribbean Community Secretariat

Dr James Fletcher

Former Minister for Sustainable Development, Saint Lucia

Chris Duggan

Vice President and Head of Community Development, Dart Enterprises